Power of passion by Eknath E.

Standard

I once had a physicist friend who would gladly discuss electric power, but harnessing the
power of a passion or a craving-well, that was not dynamics, that was poetry. Power, he told me sternly, is the capacity to do work. Work is the energy required to move a definite mass a definite distance. No movement, no work. No work, no power.
Day or night, I had never seen my friend far from the desk. Then late one evening I came out of a movie theatre and saw him striding along like an athlete, several miles from his office. What got you up from your desk-I asked, you are breaking the habits of a lifetime.
Coffee, he muttered, I ran out of coffee.
Here, I said, a very definite mass has been propelled at least three miles, simply by one little desire for a cup of coffee. He got my point.

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

