It’s Okay To Be Happy With A Simple Life

Standard

Thought Catalog

Every one of us is looking for that next thing. Maybe it’s a relationship, maybe it’s the next big step in our careers, or maybe it’s the next city we want to experience. An integral part of being in your twenties is the search for that thing which will establish us as individuals, and although the twenty centric millennial article has been done thousands of times from every possible direction, there’s one thing that ties them all together. That thing is the inherent ambition that resides in someone of our generation. If it’s not a complaint about the economics of the whole thing, it’s a critique on the changing landscape of the work that’s being done.
Millennials are reaching for something. Although everyone has their dreams of being successful an inherent facet of that idea is the excitement that comes with it. The constant changing social landscapes, the parties, the…

View original post 655 more words

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

