7 Ways To Make A Good Day Even Better

Standard

Thought Catalog

In the immortal words of Emeril Lagasse, “Kick it up a notch!”

1. Treat yourself (if you haven’t done so already).

You could go to that coffee/pastry/sushi/smoothie place you love and get your favorite item. Maybe you can buy those desperately needed casual shoes you’ve been meaning to replace for two months now. Perhaps go see a on a spur-the-moment date with your significant other. Don’t have one? Go to a movie by yourself during the day. All that matters is that it be a simple pleasure that you usually deny yourself.

2. Call friends and ask them how they’re doing.

I don’t know about you, but I really enjoy those moments where I am not a self-centered asshole, hyperfocused on the trivial details of my day-to-day life. It’s nice to get outside of yourself, and just to listen to hear how someone else’s life is going. This is also…

View original post 301 more words

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

