My Husband Checks Out Women All The Time And I Could Care Less

Standard

I like the calculus and trade-in part. haha.

Thought Catalog

I can’t remember a time when I didn’t like boys. When I was in kindergarten, I had five “boyfriends.” I didn’t know what I was supposed to do with them; I just wanted them. I don’t even remember their names. I just remember the number. Five. I had five boyfriends.

I was extremely proud of this fact.

My mom found a diary entry from this time period and read it over the phone to me. It went something like this:

“I have five boys but Lee is my favorite to smack.”

By “smack” I meant “kiss,” because I guess I really liked onomatopoeia.

I actually don’t know how she found this entry, because I remember obsessively ripping pages out of my diaries and depositing them directly in the city trash bins, because I have younger sisters.

I do remember Lee (whose name I am not changing, because why), a little…

View original post 992 more words

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

