How Do You Get Through Tough Days?

Standard

Urban Turban Daily

The last couple of days I have been feeling very low.  My fear of my future and my anxiety about my past is making me feel pretty down at the moment. Yesterday, I looked in the mirror and did not like what I saw. I saw an unsuccessful and unattractive person staring right at me. We have all had days like these. We all  have had days when from the minute we awake to the minute we sleep at night we feel like we are under a storm even though it is sunny outside. The problem with our society is that everyone tells you to be positive when at times you want to just frown.

Life isn’t about what happens to you but how you react to what happens to you. Even though it’s OK to have tough days, I don’t recommend to stay down too low.  And the best…

View original post 189 more words

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

