You Are Not Alone

Standard

FromTV2OD

With every passing day…I’m thoroughly convinced of one thing. I’m exactly where I should be…especially as it relates to my professional path. The trajectory of my career has changed significantly over the past several years.

In 2000, I departed undergraduate school with a BA degree and high hopes of conquering the television industry. I was on the path too…starting behind the scenes as an associate producer. And continuously moved up the ranks from associate producer to reporter to main news anchor.

By the end of the decade, I’d changed careers…opting for an industry that I accidentally stumbled on in graduate school. Organizational development. This field smiled on me. Changed my life. And equipped me with the tools to diagnose and treat common issues that occurred in the television industry. And every other industry where employees work and hit a brick wall. My mission is to help organizations tear brick walls…

View original post 197 more words

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

