Good bye

Standard

How sad and hurting it is to delete phone number of an acquaintance and to remove his email from groups, because he will no longer be there to attend to calls or mails. To imagine that you won’t be able to talk to a person, with whom you used to have lengthy conversations on anything and everything. The promises you made of sitting together some time, the plans you had to go and personally wish him get-well-soon. And it hurts more when all this happens in 4-5 days. Dengue, strange, really strange.

Will miss you Prasad ji. You had all I could expect in a friend, a sense of humour, objectivity, wit, frankness and a simple heart. Only if i had more time with you. R.I.P.

About my2twobits

I am a 40+ male PR executive from India. I have deliberately kept my identity hidden so that I can freely, frankly open my heart and share my feelings about people I know from work and outside. Hope you enjoy the resulting emotional free-flow in my posts. I do fear and dread the day when my identity is disclosed and I may be forced to totally delete this blog, unless of course a publisher comes with an interesting offer ;)

Leave a Reply

